Local Government & Organizations Links

City of Florence: www.florenceal.org
Rogersville, Alabama: www.rogersvillealabama.org
Shoals Economic Development Authority: www.seda-shoals.com
Shoals Chamber of Commerce: www.shoalschamber.com
Downtown Florence Unlimited www.downtownflorenceunlimited.com
Tennessee Valley Authority: www.tva.gov
Florence Main Street www.florencemainstreet.org

Airport

Northwest Alabama Regional Airport: www.flytheshoals.com

Attractions & Events

First Fridays in Florence:  www.firstfridaysflorence.org
W.C. Handy Festival: www.wchandymusicfestival.org
Frank Lloyd Wright’s Rosenbaum House: www.wrightinalabama.com
Children’s Museum of the Shoals: www.shoalschildrensmuseum.org
Alabama Music Hall of Fame: www.alamhof.org
Helen Keller’s Birthplace: www.helenkellerbirthplace.org
Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail of the Shoals: www.rtjgolf.com
Alabama Renaissance Faire www.alarenfaire.org

THE ARTS

Shoals Artists: www.ShoalsArt.com
Tennessee Valley Art Association www.tvaa.net
The Shoals Symphony Orchestra www.una.edu/shoals-symphony
Shoals Theatre http://theshoalstheatre.org/

Education

University of North Alabama: www.una.edu
Northwest Shoals Community College: www.nwscc.cc.al.us
Alabama Heritage: www.alabamaheritage.com

Hospitals/Healthcare

Eliza Coffee Memorial Hospital: www.chgroup.org
Helen Keller Hospital: www.helenkeller.com
Shoals Hospital: www.chgroup.org
Hospice of the Shoals: www.hospiceoftheshoals.org

Alabama Convention & Visitor’s Bureaus

Alabama Gulf Coast: www.gulfshores.com and www.orangebeach.com
Alabama Tourism and Travel: www.alabama.travel
Athens CVB: www.tourathens.com
Auburn–Opelika CVB: http://www.aotourism.com/
Colbert County CVB: www.colbertcountytourism.org
Decatur CVB: www.decaturcvb.org
Dothan CVB: http://www.dothanalcvb.com
Foley CVB: www.foleycvb.com
Fort Payne: www.tourdekalb.com
Gadsden–Etowah Tourism: www.gadsden-etowahtourismboard.com
Greater Birmingham CVB: www.sweetbirmingham.com
Guntersville CVB: http://www.marshallcountycvb.com
Huntsville/Madison CVB: www.huntsville.org
Mobile CVB: www.mobile.org
Montgomery Area Visitors Center: www.visitingmontgomery.com
North Alabama Tourism Association: www.northalabama.org
Shelby County Tourism Bureau: www.sceida.org
Tuscaloosa CVB: www.tcvb.org

Board Members and Related Officials

 


Florence-Lauderdale Tourism Board MemberS

Name Appointment Term Email
David Muhlendorf City 2014-18 DavidM1740@gmail.com
David Abramson City 2014-18 DFAbram@comcast.net
Larry McCoy County 2015-19 Camo.larry2@gmail.com
Nancy Pendleton-Byrd County 2015-19 Nancy.Byrd@marriottshoals.com
Rob Jones City & County  2016-17 rjoneshf@gmail.com

County Officials

Name Position Phone Email
Danny Pettus Chairman 256-246-1740 dannypettus@juno.com
Brad Holmes District 1 East 256-648-3125 b_holmes@hotmail.com
Roger Garner District 1 East 256-627-7008 ronald1778@att.net
Joe Hackworth District 2 West 256-767-9780 hackworthjoe@comcast.net
Fay Parker District 2 West 256-767-0989 fay.parker@lcschools.org

City Officials

Name Position Phone Email
Steve Holt Florence City Mayor 256 760-6300  mayorholt@florenceal.org
Kaytrina P. Simmons District 1 Rep 256 760-6401 ksimmons@florenceal.org
Dick Jordan District 2 Rep and Council President 256 760-6402 djordan@mjcarterins.com
David P. Bradley, Jr. District 3 Rep 256 760-6403 dpbradley@florenceal.org
Michelle Rupe Eubanks District 4 Rep 256 760-6404 meubanks@florenceal.org
Blake Edwards District 5 Rep 256 760-6405 bedwards@florenceal.org
Andrew Betterton District 6 Rep 256 760-6406 andy@abetterton.com