Loading your recommendations…

Weather & Average Temperatures

View the annual average climate, including highs, lows, and expected rainfall for Florence, AL.

Florence, AL and the Shoals boast a temperate year-round climate, making it the perfect destination to enjoy the outdoors.

Find out what the weather will be like during your visit. Here are the expected average high temperatures, low temperatures, and inches of rainfall for each month:

MonthAverage High (F°)Average Low (F°)Average Rainfall (in.)
January48°21°5.2"
February54°32°4.9"
March63°41°6.3"
April73°48°5"
May81°55°4.6"
June86°64°4"
July90°68°4.5"
August90°66°3.3"
September82°61°3.7"
October73°48°3.1"
November63°39°4.2"
December52°32°5.5"
Forecast
Thursday, Jul 18
H: 87°
L: 74°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Friday, Jul 19
H: 84°
L: 68°
Weather icon Thunderstorm with rain
Thunderstorm with rain
Saturday, Jul 20
H: 87°
L: 69°
Weather icon Thunderstorm with rain
Thunderstorm with rain
Sunday, Jul 21
H: 87°
L: 72°
Weather icon Thunderstorm with rain
Thunderstorm with rain
Monday, Jul 22
H: 85°
L: 71°
Weather icon Thunderstorm with rain
Thunderstorm with rain
Tuesday, Jul 23
H: 83°
L: 71°
Weather icon Thunderstorm with rain
Thunderstorm with rain
Wednesday, Jul 24
H: 89°
L: 69°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Thursday, Jul 25
H: 81°
L: 70°
Weather icon Heavy rain
Heavy rain
Friday, Jul 26
H: 79°
L: 70°
Weather icon Moderate rain
Moderate rain
Saturday, Jul 27
H: 83°
L: 69°
Weather icon Light rain
Light rain
Sunday, Jul 28
H: 83°
L: 71°
Weather icon Light rain
Light rain
Monday, Jul 29
H: 82°
L: 69°
Weather icon Moderate rain
Moderate rain
Tuesday, Jul 30
H: 82°
L: 68°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Wednesday, Jul 31
H: 86°
L: 67°
Weather icon Light rain
Light rain
Thursday, Aug 01
H: 92°
L: 69°
Weather icon Thunderstorm with rain
Thunderstorm with rain
Friday, Aug 02
H: 89°
L: 71°
Weather icon Thunderstorm with rain
Thunderstorm with rain
Discover the best things to do here:

Outdoors

Discover outdoor adventure and reconnect with nature in our parks and nature preserves.

Tours & Itineraries

Get inspired to discover Florence and the Shoals with travel itineraries and tours.

Annual Events

Plan your visit around one of our top annual events, festivals, or holiday celebrations. See what’s...