Loading your recommendations…

Weather & Average Temperatures

View the annual average climate, including highs, lows, and expected rainfall for Florence, AL.

Florence, AL and the Shoals boast a temperate year-round climate, making it the perfect destination to enjoy the outdoors.

Find out what the weather will be like during your visit. Here are the expected average high temperatures, low temperatures, and inches of rainfall for each month:

MonthAverage High (F°)Average Low (F°)Average Rainfall (in.)
January48°21°5.2"
February54°32°4.9"
March63°41°6.3"
April73°48°5"
May81°55°4.6"
June86°64°4"
July90°68°4.5"
August90°66°3.3"
September82°61°3.7"
October73°48°3.1"
November63°39°4.2"
December52°32°5.5"
Forecast
Saturday, May 25
H: 87°
L: 69°
Weather icon Scattered clouds
Scattered clouds
Sunday, May 26
H: 90°
L: 70°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Monday, May 27
H: 86°
L: 69°
Weather icon Thunderstorm with heavy rain
Thunderstorm with heavy rain
Tuesday, May 28
H: 85°
L: 63°
Weather icon Few clouds
Few clouds
Wednesday, May 29
H: 80°
L: 61°
Weather icon Scattered clouds
Scattered clouds
Thursday, May 30
H: 79°
L: 57°
Weather icon Scattered clouds
Scattered clouds
Friday, May 31
H: 79°
L: 51°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Saturday, Jun 01
H: 78°
L: 62°
Weather icon Moderate rain
Moderate rain
Sunday, Jun 02
H: 78°
L: 62°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Monday, Jun 03
H: 70°
L: 65°
Weather icon Moderate rain
Moderate rain
Tuesday, Jun 04
H: 81°
L: 63°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Wednesday, Jun 05
H: 81°
L: 64°
Weather icon Scattered clouds
Scattered clouds
Thursday, Jun 06
H: 81°
L: 65°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Friday, Jun 07
H: 77°
L: 65°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Saturday, Jun 08
H: 81°
L: 63°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Sunday, Jun 09
H: 80°
L: 65°
Weather icon Few clouds
Few clouds
Discover the best things to do here:

Outdoors

Discover outdoor adventure and reconnect with nature in our parks and nature preserves.

Tours & Itineraries

Get inspired to discover Florence and the Shoals with travel itineraries and tours.

Annual Events

Plan your visit around one of our top annual events, festivals, or holiday celebrations. See what’s...