Loading your recommendations…

Weather & Average Temperatures

View the annual average climate, including highs, lows, and expected rainfall for Florence, AL.

Florence, AL and the Shoals boast a temperate year-round climate, making it the perfect destination to enjoy the outdoors.

Find out what the weather will be like during your visit. Here are the expected average high temperatures, low temperatures, and inches of rainfall for each month:

MonthAverage High (F°)Average Low (F°)Average Rainfall (in.)
January48°21°5.2"
February54°32°4.9"
March63°41°6.3"
April73°48°5"
May81°55°4.6"
June86°64°4"
July90°68°4.5"
August90°66°3.3"
September82°61°3.7"
October73°48°3.1"
November63°39°4.2"
December52°32°5.5"
Forecast
Monday, Mar 04
H: 76°
L: 55°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Tuesday, Mar 05
H: 71°
L: 58°
Weather icon Thunderstorm with rain
Thunderstorm with rain
Wednesday, Mar 06
H: 72°
L: 55°
Weather icon Light rain
Light rain
Thursday, Mar 07
H: 71°
L: 52°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Friday, Mar 08
H: 66°
L: 57°
Weather icon Heavy rain
Heavy rain
Saturday, Mar 09
H: 63°
L: 46°
Weather icon Moderate rain
Moderate rain
Sunday, Mar 10
H: 57°
L: 38°
Weather icon Few clouds
Few clouds
Monday, Mar 11
H: 65°
L: 41°
Weather icon Few clouds
Few clouds
Tuesday, Mar 12
H: 69°
L: 45°
Weather icon Clear Sky
Clear Sky
Wednesday, Mar 13
H: 68°
L: 50°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Thursday, Mar 14
H: 64°
L: 52°
Weather icon Broken clouds
Broken clouds
Friday, Mar 15
H: 65°
L: 51°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Saturday, Mar 16
H: 58°
L: 43°
Weather icon Light rain
Light rain
Sunday, Mar 17
H: 47°
L: 35°
Weather icon Clear Sky
Clear Sky
Monday, Mar 18
H: 63°
L: 39°
Weather icon Light shower rain
Light shower rain
Tuesday, Mar 19
H: 54°
L: 43°
Weather icon Light shower rain
Light shower rain
Discover the best things to do here:

Outdoors

Discover outdoor adventure and reconnect with nature in our parks and nature preserves.

Tours & Itineraries

Get inspired to discover Florence and the Shoals with travel itineraries and tours.

Annual Events

Plan your visit around one of our top annual events, festivals, or holiday celebrations. See what’s...