Mission Statement

The purpose of the Board shall be to market, advertise and promote Florence and Lauderdale County, Alabama as a tourist destination, as well as, a meeting and convention center.

This primary objective shall be accomplished by soliciting conferences, individual, corporate and group visitors, and through the promotion of our special attractions and overall resources of the region.

The Board shall further attempt to expand tourism through the support of educational, cultural, recreational, civic and social activities that enhance the perception of this area by showcasing its hospitality and natural beauty.

The overall intent of this mission is to strengthen the economic foundation for all citizens of Lauderdale County.

Board meetings are held in the Visitor Center boardroom or gallery room, and are open to the public.

Florence-Lauderdale Tourism Board Members


Name Appointment Term Email
David Muhlendorf City 2014-18 DavidM1740@gmail.com
David Abramson City 2014-18 DFAbram@comcast.net
Larry McCoy County 2015-19 Camo.larry2@gmail.com
Rob Jones City & County 2017-21 rjoneshf@gmail.com
Chris Lewis County 2017-21 lewischrisw66@gmail.com


Related Officials

County Officials

Name Position Phone Email
Danny Pettus Chairman 256-246-1740 dannypettus@juno.com
Brad Holmes District 1 East 256-648-3125 b_holmes@hotmail.com
Roger Garner District 1 East 256-627-7008 ronald1778@att.net
Joe Hackworth District 2 West 256-767-9780 hackworthjoe@comcast.net
Fay Parker District 2 West 256-767-0989 fay.parker@lcschools.org

City Officials

Name Position Phone Email
Steve Holt Florence City Mayor 256 760-6300  mayorholt@florenceal.org
Kaytrina P. Simmons District 1 Rep 256 760-6401 ksimmons@florenceal.org
Dick Jordan District 2 Rep and Council President 256 760-6402 djordan@mjcarterins.com
David P. Bradley, Jr. District 3 Rep 256 760-6403 dpbradley@florenceal.org
Michelle Rupe Eubanks District 4 Rep 256 760-6404 meubanks@florenceal.org
Blake Edwards District 5 Rep 256 760-6405 bedwards@florenceal.org
Andrew Betterton District 6 Rep 256 760-6406 andy@abetterton.com