Loading your recommendations…

About the Florence-Lauderdale CVB

Our mission is to strengthen the economic foundation for all citizens of Lauderdale County.

Mission Statement


The purpose of the Board shall be to market, advertise and promote Florence and Lauderdale County, Alabama as a tourist destination, as well as, a meeting and convention center.

This primary objective shall be accomplished by soliciting conferences, individual, corporate and group visitors, and through the promotion of our special attractions and overall resources of the region.

The Board shall further attempt to expand tourism through the support of educational, cultural, recreational, civic and social activities that enhance the perception of this area by showcasing its hospitality and natural beauty.

The overall intent of this mission is to strengthen the economic foundation for all citizens of Lauderdale County.



Meet the Team!

Rob Carnegie

President & CEO
rob@visitflorenceal.com



Will Martin

Director of Marketing & Communications
will@visitflorenceal.com

Linda Jones

Visitor Services Manager
linda@visitflorenceal.com

Tyler Dolan

Sales Manager - Sport & Travel Trade
tyler@visitflorenceal.com

Lee Moore

Office Administrator
lee@visitflorenceal.com

Joseph Clotfelter

Project Administrator/Executive Assistant
joseph@visitflorenceal.com