Loading your recommendations…

Saturday Morning Gravel Ride

  • Location: The Spinning Spoke
  • 221 N. Seminary Street
  • Florence, AL 35630
  • Time:
    8:30 AM to 1:30 PM

Saturday Morning Gravel Ride

Saturday Morning Mixed Surface Social

There will be 2 ride options.

Option 1: Gravel or cross bikes. Roll out from the Spinning Spoke at 8:30 am. We will ride to Evergreen Baptist Church on County Road 2 to meet any riders opting for option 2. After doing a few laps at the Key Cave Refuge we will continue on west to complete the long route of 52 miles

https://www.strava.com/routes/22840890

Option 2: 9:00 am. Evergreen Baptist Church, County Road 2.

Mountain bikes and riders who want to skip the start downtown.

Meet up with riders from the downtown start and ride to the gravel/dirt roads on the Key Cave Refuge. Once at the refuge the main loop is 3.5 miles. Ride as much as you want.

https://www.strava.com/routes/22861068

Post up if you’re going to show up!

Also, anybody road riding feel free to roll out from the Spinning Spoke with us!

Feel free to ask questions.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Saturday, June 19
  • Saturday, June 26
  • Saturday, July 3
  • Saturday, July 10
  • Saturday, July 17
  • Saturday, July 24
  • Saturday, July 31
  • Saturday, August 7
  • Saturday, August 14
  • Saturday, August 21
  • Saturday, August 28
  • Saturday, September 4
  • Saturday, September 11
  • Saturday, September 18
  • Saturday, September 25
  • Saturday, October 2
  • Saturday, October 9
  • Saturday, October 16
  • Saturday, October 23
  • Saturday, October 30
  • Saturday, November 6
  • Saturday, November 13
  • Saturday, November 20
  • Saturday, November 27
  • Saturday, December 4
  • Saturday, December 11
Related Partners

The Spinning Spoke Cycle Hub

The Spinning Spoke Cycle Hub is a full-service bike shop located in historic downtown Florence.