Loading your recommendations…

Saturday Morning Gravel Ride

  • Location: The Spinning Spoke
  • 221 N. Seminary Street
  • Florence, AL 35630

Saturday Morning Gravel Ride

Saturday Morning Mixed Surface Social

We will be leading a ride that will include pavement and long sections of gravel/dirt roads in Lauderdale County.

There will be 2 ride options.

Option 1: Gravel or cross bikes. Roll out from the Spinning Spoke at 8:30am. We will ride to Evergreen Baptist Church on County Road 2 to meet any riders opting for option 2. After doing a few laps at the Key Cave Refuge we will continue on west to complete the long route of 52 miles

https://www.strava.com/routes/... 2: 9:00 am. Evergreen Baptist Church, County Road 2. Mountain bikes and riders who want to skip the start downtown. Meet up with riders from the downtown start and ride to the gravel/dirt roads on the Key Cave Refuge. Once at the refuge the main loop is 3.5 miles. Ride as much as you want.

https://www.strava.com/routes/... up if you’re going to show up!

Also, anybody road riding feel free to roll out from the Spinning Spoke with us!

Feel free to ask questions.

Upcoming Dates For This Event:

  • Saturday, April 11 to Saturday, March 20
  • Saturday, April 18 to Saturday, March 27
  • Saturday, April 25 to Saturday, April 3
  • Saturday, May 2 to Saturday, April 10
  • Saturday, May 9 to Saturday, April 17
  • Saturday, May 16 to Saturday, April 24
  • Saturday, May 23 to Saturday, May 1
  • Saturday, May 30 to Saturday, May 8
  • Saturday, June 6 to Saturday, May 15
  • Saturday, June 13 to Saturday, May 22
  • Saturday, June 20 to Saturday, May 29
  • Saturday, June 27 to Saturday, June 5
  • Saturday, July 4 to Saturday, June 12
  • Saturday, July 11 to Saturday, June 19
  • Saturday, July 18 to Saturday, June 26
  • Saturday, July 25 to Saturday, July 3
  • Saturday, August 1 to Saturday, July 10
  • Saturday, August 8 to Saturday, July 17
  • Saturday, August 15 to Saturday, July 24
  • Saturday, August 22 to Saturday, July 31
  • Saturday, August 29 to Saturday, August 7
  • Saturday, September 5 to Saturday, August 14
  • Saturday, September 12 to Saturday, August 21
  • Saturday, September 19 to Saturday, August 28
  • Saturday, September 26 to Saturday, September 4
  • Saturday, October 3 to Saturday, September 11
  • Saturday, October 10 to Saturday, September 18