Loading your recommendations…

Weather & Average Temperatures

View the annual average climate, including highs, lows, and expected rainfall for Florence, AL.

Florence, AL and the Shoals boast a temperate year-round climate, making it the perfect destination to enjoy the outdoors.

Find out what the weather will be like during your visit. Here are the expected average high temperatures, low temperatures, and inches of rainfall for each month:

MonthAverage High (F°)Average Low (F°)Average Rainfall (in.)
January48°21°5.2"
February54°32°4.9"
March63°41°6.3"
April73°48°5"
May81°55°4.6"
June86°64°4"
July90°68°4.5"
August90°66°3.3"
September82°61°3.7"
October73°48°3.1"
November63°39°4.2"
December52°32°5.5"
Forecast
Tuesday, Feb 20
H: 64°
L: 35°
Weather icon Few clouds
Few clouds
Wednesday, Feb 21
H: 69°
L: 38°
Weather icon Scattered clouds
Scattered clouds
Thursday, Feb 22
H: 65°
L: 51°
Weather icon Light shower rain
Light shower rain
Friday, Feb 23
H: 61°
L: 43°
Weather icon Light shower rain
Light shower rain
Saturday, Feb 24
H: 58°
L: 37°
Weather icon Few clouds
Few clouds
Sunday, Feb 25
H: 66°
L: 38°
Weather icon Scattered clouds
Scattered clouds
Monday, Feb 26
H: 64°
L: 54°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Tuesday, Feb 27
H: 68°
L: 60°
Weather icon Light shower rain
Light shower rain
Wednesday, Feb 28
H: 64°
L: 42°
Weather icon Heavy rain
Heavy rain
Thursday, Feb 29
H: 58°
L: 34°
Weather icon Clear Sky
Clear Sky
Friday, Mar 01
H: 45°
L: 34°
Weather icon Clear Sky
Clear Sky
Saturday, Mar 02
H: 51°
L: 33°
Weather icon Clear Sky
Clear Sky
Sunday, Mar 03
H: 58°
L: 40°
Weather icon Clear Sky
Clear Sky
Monday, Mar 04
H: 60°
L: 44°
Weather icon Few clouds
Few clouds
Tuesday, Mar 05
H: 61°
L: 46°
Weather icon Few clouds
Few clouds
Wednesday, Mar 06
H: 64°
L: 48°
Weather icon Overcast clouds
Overcast clouds
Discover the best things to do here:

Outdoors

Discover outdoor adventure and reconnect with nature in our parks and nature preserves.

Tours & Itineraries

Get inspired to discover Florence and the Shoals with travel itineraries and tours.

Annual Events

Plan your visit around one of our top annual events, festivals, or holiday celebrations. See what’s...